Car Show at Wiregrass Mall

22 May

Just recently, I had visited a super cool car show located at the Wiregrass Mall, Wesley Chapel, Florida. The exciting show included many cars, some still used regularly by people, and other just to model. Some of the vehicles shown were antique or classic while others were modern.

Visiting and experiencing the spectacular views of such beautiful cars made me feel like I was living in the early 1900s! I saw numerous cars and mini trucks that had the same old look as vehicles used back in the day, and just glancing at them caused me to run desperately!, happy to finally see something I have never seen before!

During the show, there were two funny cars that caught my eye in a blink! I walking down the road enjoying all the extraordinary cars, when suddenly in front of me I see a car that is halfway broken?! “What in the world is this thing doing here? Isn’t this show only for cars that actually look good? “ I said to myself. I look further in the car and now even worse…. the inside is just wires? “ Pero ven aca?! Este carro parece ridiculo aqui! No no no no! “ , and just from there I zoomed away in disbelief.  I guess it was there to make a funny statement.  All cars deserve a chance!  The second car that just surprised me was a vehicle truly similar to “ Mater” in the Disney movie “ Cars “. It looked like it was bought from the junkyard! ( haha)

I ran down the street hoping to find find a car that would blow my mind! And I found it, several of them! I experienced the view of Corvettes, mustangs, bugs, and vehicles used in the olden day times and very modern and powerful ones.

Every single car had their own design, from fire flames, to animals, and even representing different characters! Some were even decorated with mini toy cars that were the same car as the one being shown, which was one of the things that fascinated me!

If I were to pick the most exciting part of the whole Car Show would definitely…. Who am i kidding? All of it! The show was very complete, had a lot of variety for all tastes and was very fun.

You should totally go to a car show and have fun with family or friends.

Here’s the 2012 schedule:
July 14 3-9 PM
October 13 3PM to 9PM

Location:

The Shops at Wiregrass
28211 Paseo Dr, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543
(813) 994-4010 ‎
theshopsatwiregrass.com

And here’s the event link:
http://www.theshopsatwiregrass.com/go/mallevents.cfm?eventID=2145393169

Also enjoy the pictures and wait for the great video I made of the show experience!

You can also see the pictures on Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/astridmullix

Or see the pictures on flickrhttp://www.flickr.com/photos/77857904@N03/sets/72157629852776216/

One Response to “Car Show at Wiregrass Mall”

  1. Eden Sullivan July 12, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    luvvin it great pics

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

